Deep Thought

Location: The Old Souq, Dubai, U.A.E

Camera Model: Nikon D7000

Lens: 50mm 1.8

Focal Length: 50mm

Aperature: 1.8

I am quite a big fan of Henri Cartier Bresson so his style and philosophy was the main reason for me shooting this particular shot. In order to be as inconspicuous as possible, I made sure I had my camera settings already set from the time I saw this  guy walking coming towards me. After that I kept the camera just above my hip and when the time was right fired the shutter away, thus capturing that “spur of the moment-type” shot. I particularly like the way he is framed between the two other men giving that ‘ frame within a frame ‘ setting. His intense concentration also adds to the emotion and feel of the photo.

Leave a Reply

